Google Translate Limitations Disclaimer

The electronic translation service on the Rainbow District School Board website is provided by Google Translate, a free third-party service.

Rainbow District School Board does not guarantee the accuracy, reliability, correctness or completeness of any translated information.

Translations are generated electronically and are not verified by qualified translators in the language of choice.

The translations are intended to capture the overall intent of the original material presented in English.

Before you act on translated information, please confirm any facts that are important to you or may affect any decisions you make.

Our goal in providing this tool is to make information more accessible to families whose first language is not English.

Thank you.

School Council

School Council

School Council

The Rainbow District School Board is committed to the belief that successful education requires a strong partnership and active involvement between the school, the home, staff and members of the community. The Board believes that relationships between these partners will be strengthened by the formation of school councils in each school.

The School Council will promote continued excellence in education, and will place the overall interest of students first.

Membership 2022-2023

James Norrie

Jessica Newell-Tremblay


Tiffany Sutton Taylor

Erin Holloway

Teacher Rep  
Melanie Douglas

Non-Teacher Rep
Stephanie Daoust


Michael Thompson

Jodi Armstrong

Jessica Greenough

Ashley Pine

Donna Nesseth

Laurie Eastman

Emily Newell

Crystal Larose

Luisa Rocca

Nikki Palangio

Julie Bradley

Meeting Dates:

Meetings are held in the school library starting at 5:30 pm.

Terms of Reference

Rainbow School Board - Terms of Reference